So, one day last week while sick with the flu, I got word that we were shooting someone for our assignment with Ocean Drive Magazine, some guy named……..JASON TAYLOR!!!  To say that I passed out, came back to the phone and passed out again, would be a TRUE UNDERSTATEMENT.  Anyone that knows me would tell you that I am FAR from a Dolphins Fan  (49ers Baby!), but I am a Jason Taylor fan!

Being in the field of Photography you come across and meet so many people, but in September of last year while shooting Dolphins training camp, not in a million years did I ever think or see myself meeting and assisting on a job with this amazing athlete and his equally awesome wife.  If you take away the glitz and the glamour, the awards and the accolades; the people that we admire are regular individuals just like us.  They worry about their children and the health of their loved ones, they mourn the loss family members and have hope of a promising future for their children, and help for those less fortunate.   They have their daily trials and sufferings, they are human beings just like us,  just on a different path.


It was refreshing to be around a couple that reminded me of my own friends, it made taking their portrait even easier.  From the southern hospitality, to letting their guard down and showing their playful sides, the Taylors, were beyond a pleasure to work with.

The ONLY caveat, is that I have met Jason Taylor.  My poor husband knowing how I have cracked my share of jokes in my “Fantasy World”  is stuck with daily question of : “What Would Jason Taylor Do?”.  Even though Jason Taylor is pretty awesome, I have my own “Mister” at home, and he is just as awesome, but I like to keep him on his toes ;o).

Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.